About us

► The organization started on 4th February 1995 as Telecom Women Organisation under the Presidentship of Mrs. Pratibha Upadhyay, Late Smt Sanghamitra Mishra as its 1st General Secretary
► It has got its office at Unit-IV, P&T Colony & has established branch at Vanivihar P&T Colony & Unit-VIII Telecom Colony
► At present 70 members are actively participating in various functions of this organization
► The organization undertake social, spiritual, cultural & philanthropic activities all through the year
► It celebrates its Annual function, International Womens Year, Bana Mahotsava, Anand Mela (Food Festival), annual sports and all competitions for Cooking, Alpana, Flower decorations etc.
► It has the mission of nurturing, educating & upliftment of Women Workforce & spouse & children of Telecom Department & BSNL employees through various activities
► It conducts its Annual Function with colourful cultural activities & brings out its home magazine ‘Utkarshinee’ every year.
► It is vibrant & very active with the leadership of present President Smt. Kalyani Naik & Smt Sanjibala Dash as secretary.
► It has adopted 10 children from an orphanage.
► TWWO President & other members regularly visit ‘Ashra’ a home for destitutes for medical camp, distributing food packets & counseling the inmates.
► It had extended support during the difficult times & natural calamities such as ‘Supercyclone’ during October 1999 & ‘Phailine’ during November 2013.

Copyright © 2017. Telecom Women Welfare Organisation. All Rights Reserved.

Designed & Powered By : Addsoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.